Easy Fast Dinner- STAT!

28 Mar

Here is what I made for dinner tonight. I make this maybe 2 times a month, simple-quick-easy and go.
What you’ll need:
-Chicken Thighs, drumsticks, legs- whatever your family will eat
-Root Vegetables Potatoes, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Onions, Garlic = I usually throw in whatever I want to get rid of..
-Soy Sauce- Maple Syrup- Onion Soup Powder or Chicken Soup Powder- Olive Oil-Salt- Pepper
-Roasting Bag

Throw all of the above ingredients into the roasting bag, seal with tie- roll/shake the bag a few times to coat the ingredients.
Put on a rimmed tray or pyrex dish to catch drippings. Pierce a few holes to release the stream, cook at 350′ for 2 hours.. I sometimes let it cook for longer.. I don’t mind having crispy pieces.

This is how it looks before cooked… the chicken is under the Veggies…I added scallions, zucchini and purple potatoes.

This is the completed meal.. It looks way better in real life.. I need to up my Food Photography.. But no matter what, It’s yummy! Serve with rice or by itself. My kids eat it with mashed potatoes..

Leave a Reply

